Author Topic: Greetings topic!  (Read 21263 times)

Offline Kingsley

• New Foal
  • Blank flank
    • art blog
Re: Greetings topic!
« Reply #15 on: 2012-September 05, 21:55:09 »
G'day, I'm Kingsley, from Canada. I draw, I code, I haven't game jammed before. Lets see what happens!
Most of my experience is in GML and Unity/C#, the latter being most comfortable.
« Last Edit: 2012-September 05, 21:57:13 by Kingsley »

Offline DShou

• New Foal
  • Lone Wolf - Rawr~
« Reply #16 on: 2012-September 06, 00:19:10 »
Hai everyone~

Name's Steve Chen, going by DShou or DSkyo normally.

I have like 0 years of experience with game development, the various times I've played with any game engines I tend to forget about it in a week or two.

But that's something I want to change, the lack of experience and all, especially since I went with the Gaming Major for college . . . !

(So like, that means I kind of put a challenge on myself to try and be able to learn how to make something 'at all' for this Game Jam.)

So far I'm more a digital artist with some bits of knowledge on spriting (dA link provided in siggy) and I'm currently reading some textbooks on coding and music theory at the moment while I wait for the Jam to start. I'll be aiming towards working with C# and AS3 and also working towards making 2D games.

Yea, I know it'll be extremely difficult, so really my goal for the Jam is to make an extremely simple game that is at least playable even if not entertaining by deadline time.
« Last Edit: 2012-September 06, 00:21:18 by DShou »

Offline jigpu

• New Foal
  • poni.
« Reply #17 on: 2012-September 06, 06:06:36 »
Hiya!

The name here's Jason. I'm a Linux hacker whose job it is to write drivers for the kernel and X11. As you may have guessed, most of my experience is in massaging data as it traverses the stack from hardware to application and vice-versa. I rarely write applications themselves, and have essentially zero experience with game development.